My Eczema Adventure

Hello, universe!

I’m a 29 year old woman with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis. I was born with this condition and it has varied between ‘okay’ and ‘awful’. Throughout the years I have tried thousands of dollars of creams and lotions, medication, and anything else I could get my hands on. As I near 30, my AD has gotten worse instead of better.

Currently, I’m on 20mgs of prednisone. This can have several serious issues in the future if I keep using it, but it seems to be the only thing I’m being prescribed. Right now I’m seeing an allergist, and going in to an endocrinologist next week. I have seen a dermatologist in the past, and am on a waitlist to see another one next year. I live on the west coast of Canada, which is important to mention as the types of creams and other products I can obtain are somewhat limited compared to what is available in America.

This brings me to the purpose of this blog. My goal is to cover the products I’m using and offer my thoughts on them in the hopes that other people suffering from AD can find something that works for them as well.

Atopic Dermatitis has no cure, but there are many hopeful treatments coming out in the future that I desperately hope will work.

Leave a comment